Kyle's Blog
Welcome to my zone

An Introduction

Although new to WordPress, I’m not new to the concept of blogging. I kept a blog on LiveJournal for a couple of years, but that became rather neglected during my time in Germany, and could never be recovered.

It always seems to be the case that I start up a blog whilst in a period of transition. Maybe this is merely down to coincidence, but I guess it does makes sense. At times when everything around you (and/or within you) is changing, it becomes more of a necessity to write your thoughts and experiences down.

This occasion is no different, and the main inspiration here is my impending emigration to Germany. I see this as a good way to keep friends and family informed of my experiences. Also, I’m aware that certain friends of mine also have rough plans to move overseas, and I hope that this gives them some insight into what it takes to overcome such a huge change.

Saying that, I will try not to let this resemble some kind of ‘Emmigration for Dummies’ handbook. I shall also use this as a means to publicise any thoughts and opinions on a whole number of other subjects, such as Football, Music, Film and Television.

Most of the people who will take an interest in my blog are likely to know me. Therefore to simply describe myself in an arbitrary way would be neither interesting nor necessary. To those of you who don’t know me though, don’t be shy. You are more than welcome here and I’m sure you’ll have a better idea of the kind of person I am as you read through my blog.

So, without further ado, I propose a toast to the birth of my new blog!

*Clink*

No Responses to “An Introduction”

Leave a comment